Smashbox Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Smashbox MUST-HAVE METALLICS New! Limited Edition

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Smashbox.

Smashbox MUST-HAVE METALLICS New! Limited Edition

Metallics are having a moment! Shine on with these shimmery shades for eyes, lips and cheeks-all with a subtle sheen that flatters everyone.
Overall rating:
4.333 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
15 Reviews (12 out of 14(86%)reviewers recommend this product to a friend.)
Customer reviews
Review 1 for MUST-HAVE METALLICS New! Limited Edition
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarDiola
fromWoodbridge , VA
Age:35 to 44
Skin Tone:Fair/Light
Eye Color:Brown
Using Smashbox for:Less Than 1 Year
Recommend to a friend?
Yes
PostedJanuary 12, 2014

Beautiful ! Is a great eyeshadow !

User submitted photo
This set for me is gorgeous . I applied before the primer and the color stay same all day. The quality is great and easy to apply. I love make -up and this is from the best quality that I bought until now. Thank You SMASHBOX for making us filling pretty .
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for MUST-HAVE METALLICS New! Limited Edition
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarSirenPrincess
fromIndianapolis IN
Age:25 to 34
Skin Tone:Fair
Eye Color:Blue
Using Smashbox for:Less Than 1 Year
No, I do not recommend this product.
PostedNovember 20, 2013

Nice eyeshadow, other items lesser quality

I bought this product in rose gold and was really excited to try it. The eyeshadows are very nice. The cheek color isn't bad, a little orangy for rose gold, but I like it. The lip gloss, however, is brown and not very pigmented at that. I really wanted rose gold gloss! And the brush is not a very good quality. I had shedding with the first use!
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for MUST-HAVE METALLICS New! Limited Edition
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarDbrharbnsn
fromIndianapolis, IN
Age:45 to 54
Skin Tone:Light/Medium
Eye Color:Hazel
Using Smashbox for:Over 3 Years
Recommend to a friend?
Yes
PostedJanuary 14, 2014

Great palette

This product is best for:everyone
I have worn Smashbox for years and I always enjoy their kits. This one does not disappoint! Rose gold is such a hot color in fashion today and Smashbox has nailed the shades. I like the fusion soft lights so you can swirl all colors together or pick out one of the shades to contour or highlight your face. The eyeshadow colors work well together and the included book gives helpful tips for achieving different looks. The lip gloss adds a soft touch, but if you prefer a darker lip, it works well over your own lipstick. Once again, Smashbox did a wonderful job with this kit. It is a must have!!!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for MUST-HAVE METALLICS New! Limited Edition
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarJessicaJ
fromHerndon, VA
Age:35 to 44
Skin Tone:Light
Eye Color:Brown
Using Smashbox for:Over 3 Years
Recommend to a friend?
Yes
PostedDecember 17, 2013

Copper Chic!

I'm so glad I got this set. The pigment, consistency, feel, and color of the eye shadows are wonderful. The espresso color is the most beautiful brown I have ever used--and I have been using brown shadows for over 20 years; it's deep, dark, luxe, yet radiant. The brush allows you to easily sweep the crease and contour the corner of the eye. The shimmer isn't too glittery, so it adds a subtle shine. I have a light olive complexion with pale merlot lips, and the copper is the perfect color on my lips. I can wear it alone, and it seems to brighten up my face and help define my features. I get so many Smashbox offers, though choses wisely, as I have most everything I need from Smashbox. But I saw this was a great value that I would get a lot of use out of--I was right!
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for MUST-HAVE METALLICS New! Limited Edition
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarTarra
fromcatasauqua
Age:35 to 44
Skin Tone:Light/Medium
Eye Color:Green
Using Smashbox for:Less Than 1 Year
No, I do not recommend this product.
PostedJanuary 21, 2014

mediocre

the brown eyeshadow is very pigmented and dark but the other two are have very little color when applied. the face shimmer has a nice soft shimmer but the different shades all look the same when applied so you cannot use the different colors for different areas....it all looks the same. not a great set.
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for MUST-HAVE METALLICS New! Limited Edition
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarCstone412cs
fromBolton, MA
Age:25 to 34
Skin Tone:Fair
Eye Color:Hazel
Using Smashbox for:1-3 Years
Recommend to a friend?
Yes
PostedDecember 31, 2013

Not so great for my skin tone

This product is best for:smokey eyes
Well, I was pretty disappointed in this after paying $40 plus shipping.
The blush/cheek color, as others mentioned, was not the best color, it is better for highlighting than a color.
The lipgloss was barely pigmented and was a orangey, copper color and looked horrible on my lips.
The brush was a cheap, flimsy brush that reminded me of dollar store makeup.
The only saving grace was the eyeshadow trio. They're beautiful. Looked awesome on and highly pigmented,
I'm just really upset that I paid all that money just to like the eyeshadow!
Maybe it's just my skin tone but besides the color issues, the lipgloss and brush weren't too great.
Also, the instruction booklet on how to do the looks, it's impossible to do those looks with just the colors in this kit, especially the blush and gloss.
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for MUST-HAVE METALLICS New! Limited Edition
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarPocha
Recommend to a friend?
Yes
PostedFebruary 9, 2014

Gorgeous

The colors in the eyeshadow trio may look basic but they transfer beautifully on the eyes. The blush/ highlighter is finely milled and not overly frosted.
Review 8 for MUST-HAVE METALLICS New! Limited Edition
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarMelon
Age:45 to 54
Skin Tone:Light
Eye Color:Brown
Using Smashbox for:Less Than 1 Year
Recommend to a friend?
Yes
PostedJanuary 22, 2014

Pretty color combo!

I purchased another eyeshadow set at the same time and I have used this set only twice. So far I am happy with the look I was able to create with this set. The blush is very versatile. It looked too shimmery at first but when I put it on my face, it looked just as I liked. This eyeshadow set as well as other one I purchased are my first time using Smashbox eyeshadow. I like the fact that the colors are coordinated and I don't have to worry about matching.
Review 9 for MUST-HAVE METALLICS New! Limited Edition
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarKate33
fromOntario, Canada
Age:25 to 34
Skin Tone:Fair
Eye Color:Blue
Using Smashbox for:1-3 Years
Recommend to a friend?
Yes
PostedJanuary 3, 2014

Beautiful!

This product is best for:anyone
The colours are beautiful and this is a must have addition to your Smashbox collection!
Review 10 for MUST-HAVE METALLICS New! Limited Edition
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarriss
fromMinnesota
Age:18 to 24
Skin Tone:Fair
Eye Color:Brown
Using Smashbox for:1-3 Years
Recommend to a friend?
Yes
PostedDecember 20, 2013

Fantastic

I absolutely love this! I was debating purchasing it for a while, but eventually I caved in. It's a great deal, the products separately would be much more, and it give me such a great glow.
Review 11 for MUST-HAVE METALLICS New! Limited Edition
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarKarb75
fromFort McMurray, AB Canada
Age:35 to 44
Skin Tone:Fair
Eye Color:Blue
Using Smashbox for:Less Than 1 Year
Recommend to a friend?
Yes
PostedDecember 14, 2013

Beautiful set

I purchased the must have metallics in rose gold ... It is absolutely beautiful colours ... A must have in your make up bag ... I love how smashbox always provides "looks" with every set I buy ... Make my mornings fast and easy :)
Review 12 for MUST-HAVE METALLICS New! Limited Edition
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarmpavi
fromNew York, NY
Age:25 to 34
Skin Tone:Light/Medium
Eye Color:Brown
Using Smashbox for:1-3 Years
Recommend to a friend?
Yes
PostedDecember 2, 2013

Get some color even in winter

If you hate looking pale all winter long try this product, is perfect!!
I recomend to dont get to escited with the lip gloss because is a little dark, all the rest is good.
Review 13 for MUST-HAVE METALLICS New! Limited Edition
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarKirstenAnnapolis
fromAnnapolis, MD
Age:35 to 44
Skin Tone:Medium
Eye Color:Brown
Using Smashbox for:Over 3 Years
Recommend to a friend?
Yes
PostedDecember 5, 2013

Great Highlighter!

This set is wonderful! The powder is a great highlighter and the eye shadow and lip gloss are a perfect compliment!
Review 14 for MUST-HAVE METALLICS New! Limited Edition
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarCotonMom
fromDelaware
Age:45 to 54
Skin Tone:Light
Eye Color:Brown
Using Smashbox for:Over 3 Years
Recommend to a friend?
Yes
PostedNovember 17, 2013

Awesome!

This product is best for:all ages, stays on well
These products are sooooo nice! However, I hope Smashbox will also sell them individually as I can see myself going through some of it faster than other parts. The color is so rich! I love this set - it's a definite winner!
Review 15 for MUST-HAVE METALLICS New! Limited Edition
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarAlguita
fromSan Juan,PR
Age:45 to 54
Skin Tone:Fair
Eye Color:Grey
Using Smashbox for:Over 3 Years
PostedNovember 11, 2013

So Beautiful!

So beautiful,dewey and natural finnished!
I recommend it to everyone!