Smashbox Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Smashbox STUDIO POP ULTIMATE PALETTE New! Limited Edition

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Smashbox.

Smashbox STUDIO POP ULTIMATE PALETTE New! Limited Edition

Every beauty junkie's dream! Our Studio Pop Ultimate Palette has everything (and we mean everything) you need to create infinite looks from fresh-faced fab to party-ready perfection.
Overall rating:
4.872 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(39 reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 39 reviews
5 Stars
34
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
39 Reviews (34 out of 34(100%)reviewers recommend this product to a friend.)
Customer reviews
Review 1 for STUDIO POP ULTIMATE PALETTE New! Limited Edition
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarCAssandRa2012
fromgolden colorado
Age:25 to 34
Skin Tone:Light
Eye Color:Brown
Using Smashbox for:Less Than 1 Year
Recommend to a friend?
Yes
PostedOctober 25, 2012

Loving this product

The colors are perfect! Tap them very lightly with the brush they go on strong! love it.. the browns are my favorite out of the eye shadows.
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for STUDIO POP ULTIMATE PALETTE New! Limited Edition
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarDaniellePrincess
fromOrange County, CA
Age:25 to 34
Skin Tone:Light/Medium
Eye Color:Green
Using Smashbox for:1-3 Years
PostedNovember 30, 2012

Bang for your Buck!

While I'm always nervous that big palettes are going to somehow be of a lesser quality, I was actually amazed at the quality and versatility of this one. My old go-to colors from another brand were getting so boring, I actually stopped wearing shadows all together. Then this baby came in the mail and BAM! I've been rocking some of the best soft neutral looks for the past week to work. I can't wait for the weekend to bust out some of the more pigmented colors and then there are those crazier and sparklier colors for holiday parties coming up.
The brush is particularly good on the left because it's a perfect crease brush and then the other side is for the liquid eye liners and works well without being stiff. I love both sides of that brush. Wow. Huge plus there.
The blushes are beautiful and I've ben working my way down the line and haven't hit one that wasn't flattering yet.
That picture of the eye that you see on the left side is actually a set of several front/back flash cards with all kinds of eyeshadow inspirations that you can recreate easily since there is a plastic protector over the eyeshadows (not pictured) that has the name of the shadow over each one.
So it's a great value. It's very high end and I mean any girl who is picky and serious about make-up is going to adore this palette. Could be the best makeup gift you ever gave yourself. And like I said in my title, a Massive Bang for your Buck.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for STUDIO POP ULTIMATE PALETTE New! Limited Edition
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarGisela
fromGuaynabo, PR
Age:25 to 34
Skin Tone:Light
Eye Color:Brown
Using Smashbox for:Less Than 1 Year
Recommend to a friend?
Yes
PostedNovember 21, 2012

Nicely pigmented!

Great color saturation in both the eyeshadows and lipglosses. This is a great palette for those wanting to play with color but don't want crazy color choices. I'm surprised with the glosses, didn't expect them to be so nicely colored.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for STUDIO POP ULTIMATE PALETTE New! Limited Edition
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarSweetie
Recommend to a friend?
Yes
PostedDecember 6, 2012

Good pallete

I got this pallete during the F&F sale and this pallette is a really good value. It has all hues of shadows..ranging from neutrals to smokeys. Being a tanned skinned gal I initially didn't much care for some of the neutrals as they tend not to show up on my skin. But there are some really bold eye shades and can be mixed or matched for bold smoldering looks. So the neutrals can be used for work or as just an everyday look. Onto the brushes...I kinda like the lip brush but not so much the shader/ liner brush. The shader side is scratchy! I solved the problem by replacing that with another nice double ended eye brush! Also, the variety of cream eye-liners is nice. I did try a few dark ones and they are super-pigmented and creamy. Also, the lip glosses are nice and pigmented..may feel sticky if not using a lip balm prior to use. But overall, the glosses are non-drying and pigmented. So this is a really good deal, when compared to some other high end pallettes out there.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for STUDIO POP ULTIMATE PALETTE New! Limited Edition
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarWishIwas50again
fromCoeur d Alene, ID
Age:55 to 64
Skin Tone:Light/Medium
Eye Color:Green
Using Smashbox for:Over 3 Years
Recommend to a friend?
Yes
PostedDecember 1, 2012

What a buy!

This product is best for:everyday wear, any occasion, any age
I've been using Smashbox products for years and these colors are terrific! I just had my 60th birthday and I can still use most of this pallet, without looking garish. There are plenty of shades for much younger users with high sheen. The cream eyeliners are terrific shades, but a couple of them have lite glitter. Overall great product, great price, and all ages will enjoy!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for STUDIO POP ULTIMATE PALETTE New! Limited Edition
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarLulu1119
fromAlexandria, AL
Age:25 to 34
Skin Tone:Medium
Eye Color:Brown
Using Smashbox for:Less Than 1 Year
Recommend to a friend?
Yes
PostedNovember 29, 2012

My favorite

This is definitely one of my favorite products from Smashbox. You can't find this much QUALITY make up for this low of a cost. I have yet to try an eye shadow or cream eye liner that I don't like. I also love that it comes with how to guide cards for different eye looks. This is a must buy!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for STUDIO POP ULTIMATE PALETTE New! Limited Edition
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarSJM2151
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age:25 to 34
Skin Tone:Light/Medium
Eye Color:Green
Using Smashbox for:Less Than 1 Year
Recommend to a friend?
Yes
PostedDecember 3, 2012

Worth Every Penny

I'm usually very wary of these types of products, but the make up is high quality and a great variety. Perfect for traveling!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for STUDIO POP ULTIMATE PALETTE New! Limited Edition
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarRoxyluvsmakeup
fromPortland, OR
Age:18 to 24
Skin Tone:Medium
Eye Color:Brown
Using Smashbox for:Less Than 1 Year
Recommend to a friend?
Yes
PostedDecember 10, 2012

Super awesome best purchase ever

This is the best palette ever such nice colors and you get everything you need. The eyeshadows are super pretty colors you get so many colors to create different looks and it comes with cards to help you try new eye looks. The only bad thing about the eyeshadows, which is the only thing wrong with the palette is that a few maybe about 5 colors are to harsh and hard to blend so I stay away from them maybe as a liner they might work. As for the face powders 2 are soft lights, 1 is a matte bronzer, and 3 are blushes. The soft lights are great highlighters but don't make the same mistake I did and use it all over your face it will look bad just highlight you will love it. The blushes are a very cute vibrant peach, a bright pink it doesn't look like it in the palette but once on its a nice pop of color, the last one is a more pale pink for just a touch of color. I actually have not used the bronzer but seems a bit light so it can always be used as blush. All the lipgloss colors are super cute and very shiny my fave is the hot pink shade it is super cute. Over all this is perfect for any makeup lover it is great for creating new looks or everyday makeup. I will differently be on the lookout for more palettes from smashbox in the future
Review 9 for STUDIO POP ULTIMATE PALETTE New! Limited Edition
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarcfox
fromIngleside
Age:45 to 54
Skin Tone:Medium
Eye Color:Hazel
Using Smashbox for:Less Than 1 Year
PostedNovember 27, 2012

Amaziing

This product is best for:everybody
Fantastic! This kit is absolutly amazing! Love the eye shadows.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for STUDIO POP ULTIMATE PALETTE New! Limited Edition
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarSunshine934
fromWest Chester, PA
Age:45 to 54
Skin Tone:Medium
Eye Color:Brown
Using Smashbox for:Less Than 1 Year
Recommend to a friend?
Yes
PostedNovember 19, 2012

Wonderful

I was thrilled when I received this. Goes on smooth and lasts all day. I love it so much, i'm ordering one for my daughter-in law
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for STUDIO POP ULTIMATE PALETTE New! Limited Edition
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarLeesa
fromIllinois
Age:45 to 54
Skin Tone:Light/Medium
Eye Color:Hazel
Using Smashbox for:Less Than 1 Year
Recommend to a friend?
Yes
PostedNovember 19, 2012

Love all the colors

This is one of the best Palettes I've found-- really enjoy the colors and suggestions for how to apply
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for STUDIO POP ULTIMATE PALETTE New! Limited Edition
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarNCMother
fromNorth Carolina
Age:55 to 64
Skin Tone:Light/Medium
Eye Color:Brown
Using Smashbox for:1-3 Years
Recommend to a friend?
Yes
PostedNovember 9, 2012

Awesome gift for a teenager!

This product is best for:teenagers
Last Christmas I purchased a similar Smashbox package from NBC Today Show's Steals and Deals for my teenage daughter. She simply loved it! She even asked for another Smashbox Palette for this Christmas. She is very particular about her makeup, so I was even more impressed when she asked for another one. I guarantee you'll love it. If my daugher is impressed, you will be too!!!!!
3 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for STUDIO POP ULTIMATE PALETTE New! Limited Edition
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarLinzzzi
Age:18 to 24
Skin Tone:Fair/Light
Eye Color:Blue
Using Smashbox for:Less Than 1 Year
PostedNovember 22, 2012

.

Great variety of colours. I haven't tried it out yet...
8 looks on the 'get the look' cards
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for STUDIO POP ULTIMATE PALETTE New! Limited Edition
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarFall13
fromJacksonville, NC
Age:25 to 34
Skin Tone:Light/Medium
Eye Color:Brown
Using Smashbox for:Over 3 Years
Recommend to a friend?
Yes
PostedDecember 9, 2012

This is a MUST HAVE!

This product is best for:beginner, all skin colors
Where do I begin with this palette? It is amazing! The colors are all very wearable. I didn't realize that the colors were broken up into sections of three from top to bottom to pair them with. You can of course mix and match whatever your creative mind is thinking. The pigment is awesome. Not chalky. Blends easily. The blushes are awesome. I have medium skin and I find all of the blush colors work well for me. The lip colors are good too. Texture is nice and creamy, not sticky. Freeze lip stain is def not one I would use though. It also comes with a ton of gel liners. Awesome color. Texture is okay not my favorite but works. The brushes are not very good. After attempting to use the eye brush I actually tossed it in the trash. It was so coarse not even worth using. The lip brush is good though, standard brush nothing amazing.
Review 15 for STUDIO POP ULTIMATE PALETTE New! Limited Edition
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarAdorkable14
fromKitchener, ON
Age:18 to 24
Skin Tone:Light
Eye Color:Brown
Using Smashbox for:1-3 Years
Recommend to a friend?
Yes
PostedDecember 6, 2012

Amazing Palette

This palette is such a great value and there is such a great variety of colours I just love it! The best part that they didn't even advertise is all the colors are labelled and they have some instruction card included that show you some different techniques which is great for those of us that aren't artistically inclined. The only thing I found annoying on mine is that the elastic band that holds the eye shadow brush in place is all stretched out and loose and my brush keeps falling out but I guess I can cope with that. Thanks for another great palette Smashbox!!
Review 16 for STUDIO POP ULTIMATE PALETTE New! Limited Edition
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarmid40mom
fromEllijay Georgia
Age:35 to 44
Skin Tone:Light/Medium
Eye Color:Blue
Using Smashbox for:1-3 Years
Recommend to a friend?
Yes
PostedDecember 9, 2012

love the selection.

This kit is great. The blushes are so pretty, love to combine them and use the lightest color on top it has an iridescent effect. I have fell in love with the cream liners,use them on both under eye and upper lid,on top of eyeshadow and under eyeshadow, they stay put all day and don't smear or fade. The gold color has a bit of glitter looks great under the eye. The lip colors feel very creamy with a bit of shine , the clear looks great on top with it's bit of sparkle. The quality of the shadows are just as great as my Shades of Fame palette.
Review 17 for STUDIO POP ULTIMATE PALETTE New! Limited Edition
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avataragarces
fromDeer Park, Tx
Age:25 to 34
Skin Tone:Light/Medium
Eye Color:Brown
Using Smashbox for:Over 3 Years
Recommend to a friend?
Yes
PostedDecember 9, 2012

Love the palette!

I love the palette...the eye shadows are great! The brush quality is on the poor side, the bristles on this brush stab at my eye lid. This is a first for any brush from them that hurts me. Other than that the palette is great!
Would be even better if there wasn't any lip glosses in the palette (although the lip gloss colors are nice)...just always think that is a no no when it comes to having powder products with a creamy based product close together.
Review 18 for STUDIO POP ULTIMATE PALETTE New! Limited Edition
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarSabrinaM
fromRiverside CA
Age:25 to 34
Skin Tone:Light/Medium
Eye Color:Brown
Using Smashbox for:Over 3 Years
Recommend to a friend?
Yes
PostedDecember 9, 2012

Studio Pop Palette!

This product is best for:everyone
LOVE LOVE LOVE this palette! The # of products is amazing & the amount of looks you can produce from this 1 palette is insanley good! the eyeshadows have great staying power & the color payoff is double thumbs up! The blushes are awesome, great range of shades as well as the cream liners, and lipsticks which i was very excited about! This whole palette is a great addition to my kit, cant wait to start using on clients, & i love it!
Review 19 for STUDIO POP ULTIMATE PALETTE New! Limited Edition
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarLdoro
fromNew York, NY
Age:35 to 44
Skin Tone:Medium/Dark
Eye Color:Brown
Using Smashbox for:Less Than 1 Year
Recommend to a friend?
Yes
PostedDecember 8, 2012

Very Nice

This product is best for:everyone
I really like this product. The colors are beautiful and pigmented. I like the way they're laid out in threes so if you're a beginner, like me, you know what colors to put together. I love the cards that show you how to do different looks. I like that there are some matte shades. The colors last all day.
I am very happy with this product, would recommend it, and I would definitely buy more eyeshadows from SmashBox.
Review 20 for STUDIO POP ULTIMATE PALETTE New! Limited Edition
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarAngelicA
fromAustin, TX
Age:25 to 34
Skin Tone:Medium
Eye Color:Brown
Using Smashbox for:Less Than 1 Year
Recommend to a friend?
Yes
PostedDecember 10, 2012

Great Palette!

I have honestly not been able to play with this very much yet, but I think it is a fantastic palette so far. The colors are gorgeous, it's a nice size, and it feels sturdy (it's even a bit heavy!). I really cannot wait to really get into this palette, there are so many looks to be achieved! I think any makeup lover (like myself) would love to own one of these :)
1 2 next>>