Smashbox Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Smashbox STUDIO SKIN 15 HOUR WEAR HYDRATING FOUNDATION SPF 10

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Smashbox.

Smashbox STUDIO SKIN 15 HOUR WEAR HYDRATING FOUNDATION SPF 10

Stay picture-perfect for a full 15 hours with our breakthrough long-wearing formula.
Overall rating:
4.718 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(103 reviews) 103
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 103 reviews
5 Stars
88
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
103 Reviews (91 out of 96(95%)reviewers recommend this product to a friend.)
Customer reviews
Review 1 for STUDIO SKIN 15 HOUR WEAR HYDRATING FOUNDATION SPF 10
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarHale
fromShawnee, KS
Age:25 to 34
Skin Tone:Fair
Eye Color:Brown
Using Smashbox for:1-3 Years
No, I do not recommend this product.
PostedDecember 18, 2011

Worst Foundation Ever

This is the worst foundation I have ever used in my life. I have extremely dry skin and thought this might finally be the answer I was looking for - I have never been so disappointed in a purchase! It does not hydrate at all, in fact my skin has gotten more dry over the two weeks I have been using it. The foundation sits in my pores and makes them look huge even though I do not have large pores to begin with. In addition, it has caused me to break out like I never have before in my life. This is the worst foundation ever made. I will promptly be switching back to the High Definition Healthy FX.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for STUDIO SKIN 15 HOUR WEAR HYDRATING FOUNDATION SPF 10
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarrosebud
frommorristown, nj
Age:35 to 44
Skin Tone:Fair/Light
Eye Color:Blue
Using Smashbox for:Over 3 Years
No, I do not recommend this product.
PostedOctober 27, 2011

Shocked in a BAD way!

This product is best for:no one
OMG this was the worst foundation I have tried in years! I am a makeup artist and tried this on a few different people, in case it was just me, and it just did not do anything good! It had minimal coverage, no slip, sat in pores ( even over the new photofinish hydrating primer) and I feel the wear was not even close to all day. I've never been a fan of Smashbox foundations, but this one sounded so good it was a must try. Unfortunately I'm returning this immediately!
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for STUDIO SKIN 15 HOUR WEAR HYDRATING FOUNDATION SPF 10
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarLJandHerRay
fromMelbourne, FL
Age:55 to 64
Skin Tone:Fair/Light
Eye Color:Brown
Using Smashbox for:Over 3 Years
No, I do not recommend this product.
PostedJuly 30, 2012

Surprisingly Drying.

I found Smashbox Studio Skin 15 Hour Hydrating Foundation very drying to my skin. I was hoping for something that would help conceal fine lines and instead this foundation appeared to enhance them. I could find nothing at all hydrating about this product. This is the second foundation I have tried by Smashbox which has proven to be most disappointing.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for STUDIO SKIN 15 HOUR WEAR HYDRATING FOUNDATION SPF 10
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarStefatuk
fromElkton, KY
Age:25 to 34
Skin Tone:Light
Eye Color:Blue
Using Smashbox for:Less Than 1 Year
PostedMay 3, 2012

Studio Skin

I really wanted this make up to work for me. I have been looking for a gluten free makeup free from parabens etc. I was discouraged when it would not stay on my face. It sorta "slides" off. I like a little more coverage than it seems to offer. It was too "natural" a look for me. And by lunch it didn't look like I had any make up on.
Review 5 for STUDIO SKIN 15 HOUR WEAR HYDRATING FOUNDATION SPF 10
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarAllAboutEyes
fromWashington, DC
Age:25 to 34
Skin Tone:Medium
Eye Color:Green
Using Smashbox for:Over 3 Years
PostedMarch 16, 2012

Definitely stays on.

This product is best for:normal to oily skin
This foundation definitely stays on for 15 hours. I always always always get shin in my t-zone and have been trying various makeup products to prevent that/cover it up. This foundation does just that. However, it is very matte. I always add lustre drops to it to give the foundation dimension because it definitely needs it. I wear a lot of makeup (pro makeup artist here) but this foundation is on the heavier side. You can feel it on your face (not sure why other users say it's not heavy and you can't feel it.) I would not recommend this product for people with dry skin - it will look cakey and not smooth and very flat.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for STUDIO SKIN 15 HOUR WEAR HYDRATING FOUNDATION SPF 10
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarrustybay
fromNew York, NY
Age:25 to 34
Skin Tone:Fair
Eye Color:Brown
Using Smashbox for:Less Than 1 Year
No, I do not recommend this product.
PostedJanuary 1, 2012

It's alright

I wasn't impressed with this foundation, but I am also really hard to match. It was alright. I'd prefer a natural-ingredients foundation that offers full coverage. I'll keep looking.
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for STUDIO SKIN 15 HOUR WEAR HYDRATING FOUNDATION SPF 10
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarftwbfmf
fromcalifornia
Age:17 or under
Skin Tone:Fair
Eye Color:Blue
Using Smashbox for:Less Than 1 Year
Recommend to a friend?
Yes
PostedApril 29, 2012

not for me! but read why...

This foundation is not meant for light skin! The pigment in it makes me orange. I have extremly light skin, and ordered the lightest color and am way to dark looking when i have it on. Now as for it being a long ware foundation, it was excellent. it lasted a good ten hours before i even powdered my nose. it is an excellent foundation and covered everything ( i skipped concealer when using). If you have darker skin i would reccomend this foundation!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for STUDIO SKIN 15 HOUR WEAR HYDRATING FOUNDATION SPF 10
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarDeeeDeee
Recommend to a friend?
Yes
PostedOctober 30, 2012

Good Foundation, but 15 hours..?

I do love how this foundation matches my skin color so accurately! It is a light formula that does not irritate my skin. It does not, however, last 15 hours on my face :( I do, though, highly recommend this product and Smashbox products in general!
Review 9 for STUDIO SKIN 15 HOUR WEAR HYDRATING FOUNDATION SPF 10
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarCasey
fromStrongsville Ohio
Age:45 to 54
Skin Tone:Light
Eye Color:Brown
Using Smashbox for:Over 3 Years
PostedDecember 11, 2011

GGGreat, no shine on this face!

This product is best for:anyone
Good coverage, hides blemishes and imperfections. Natural finish with no shine.Color swatch not very accurate.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for STUDIO SKIN 15 HOUR WEAR HYDRATING FOUNDATION SPF 10
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarjennifer
fromhopewell, va
Age:25 to 34
Skin Tone:Fair
Eye Color:Green
Using Smashbox for:Over 3 Years
Recommend to a friend?
Yes
PostedOctober 27, 2011

had to try

read some reviews and had to try- usually use high def- this gives a little more coverage- goes on smooth- little goes a long way
Review 11 for STUDIO SKIN 15 HOUR WEAR HYDRATING FOUNDATION SPF 10
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarlizu
fromBlacksburg, VA
Age:18 to 24
Skin Tone:Light/Medium
Eye Color:Brown
Using Smashbox for:1-3 Years
Recommend to a friend?
Yes
PostedNovember 4, 2011

Good

I was surprised by how this product gives you a dry look, which might be good for some oily skin but not for me.
But I'm still going to use it, it does last longer compared to the older version.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for STUDIO SKIN 15 HOUR WEAR HYDRATING FOUNDATION SPF 10
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarLeeanna
fromCullman, Alabama
Age:35 to 44
Skin Tone:Light/Medium
Eye Color:Grey
Using Smashbox for:Less Than 1 Year
Recommend to a friend?
Yes
PostedFebruary 23, 2012

loving this foundation!

I have very oily skin that tends to break out. I have tried lots of different brands of foundations. I really like this foundation because my skin isn't an oil pit by the end of an 8 hr work day. So happy I tried it. It also has great coverage without a heavy feeling.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for STUDIO SKIN 15 HOUR WEAR HYDRATING FOUNDATION SPF 10
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar2crazycatladies
fromMilwaukee WI
Age:35 to 44
Skin Tone:Light
Eye Color:Blue
Using Smashbox for:1-3 Years
Recommend to a friend?
Yes
PostedMay 21, 2012

Review of Studio Skin

The cover is medium to full. It goes on very smooth. The color I got is a tad to dark for me but that is my fault. It wore well and stayed in place even with warm weather. A worth while product.
Review 14 for STUDIO SKIN 15 HOUR WEAR HYDRATING FOUNDATION SPF 10
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarpstroup
fromEverett, WA
Age:25 to 34
Skin Tone:Light
Eye Color:Blue
Using Smashbox for:1-3 Years
Recommend to a friend?
Yes
PostedJune 21, 2012

Fantastic product!

While I would need a small miracle to make my skin look perfect...this foundation does go a long way in improving the look of my skin at least. It helps to even out the redness on parts of my face and diminishes the look of my pores. It stays on longer than anything else I have ever tried. It does seem to dry parts of my face out a bit though while leaving my nose a little oily...think I need to invest in some new powder to take care of that.
Review 15 for STUDIO SKIN 15 HOUR WEAR HYDRATING FOUNDATION SPF 10
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarSarahT
fromBrooklyn, NY
Age:55 to 64
Skin Tone:Fair
Eye Color:Brown
Using Smashbox for:Less Than 1 Year
Recommend to a friend?
Yes
PostedAugust 6, 2012

SKIN PERFECTOR

This product is best for:normal to dry skin, normal to oily
This foundation blends well and makes my skin look better. I have dry skin and do not find this drying maybe because it's summer time. I will have to see how it treats my skin in the winter time. It stays put where other foundations come off on my cell phone which is annoying. It goes well with the halo perfecting powder. I'm using shade 1.1 which I find a good match not too yellow or too pink which helps give me a more natural look. I would definitely buy this again.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for STUDIO SKIN 15 HOUR WEAR HYDRATING FOUNDATION SPF 10
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarTonya
Recommend to a friend?
Yes
PostedOctober 26, 2011

Great Foundation

It is great to find a foundation that is light weight but stays on all day!
Review 17 for STUDIO SKIN 15 HOUR WEAR HYDRATING FOUNDATION SPF 10
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarchelsea
No, I do not recommend this product.
PostedDecember 3, 2011

best foundation ever

Amazing foundation, covers acne scars really well. no concealer needed
Review 18 for STUDIO SKIN 15 HOUR WEAR HYDRATING FOUNDATION SPF 10
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarMorgan
Recommend to a friend?
Yes
PostedMarch 16, 2012

love this foundation

smooth clean finish, goes on easily, awesome foundation, great stay power
Review 19 for STUDIO SKIN 15 HOUR WEAR HYDRATING FOUNDATION SPF 10
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarMrsBrownie
fromBremen, KY
Age:18 to 24
Skin Tone:Medium
Eye Color:Brown
Using Smashbox for:Less Than 1 Year
Recommend to a friend?
Yes
PostedOctober 20, 2011

LOVE this foundation!

I LOVE this product! I purchased this for my wedding day and was so pleased! After happy tears and a zillion photos- I still had a full face of flawless makeup! It lasted through the night and I still had it on the next morning... That should tell ya something! :)
Review 20 for STUDIO SKIN 15 HOUR WEAR HYDRATING FOUNDATION SPF 10
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avataranna0525
fromVirginia Beach, VA
Age:35 to 44
Skin Tone:Light/Medium
Eye Color:Brown
Using Smashbox for:1-3 Years
Recommend to a friend?
Yes
PostedNovember 17, 2011

Super long lasting

This made my olive complexion absolutely flawless....smooth, not cakey. Lasts all day. Will certainly be purchaasing this again.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>