Smashbox Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Smashbox STUDIO SKIN 15 HOUR WEAR HYDRATING FOUNDATION SPF 10

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Smashbox.

Smashbox STUDIO SKIN 15 HOUR WEAR HYDRATING FOUNDATION SPF 10

Stay picture-perfect for a full 15 hours with our breakthrough long-wearing formula.
Overall rating:
4.718 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(103 reviews) 103
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 103 reviews
5 Stars
88
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
103 Reviews (91 out of 96(95%)reviewers recommend this product to a friend.)
Customer reviews
Review 1 for STUDIO SKIN 15 HOUR WEAR HYDRATING FOUNDATION SPF 10
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarMisslewi
fromIowa
Age:35 to 44
Skin Tone:Medium
Eye Color:Brown
Using Smashbox for:Over 3 Years
Recommend to a friend?
Yes
PostedMay 31, 2012

The Best Foundation

This is the BEST foundation out on the market. And trust me, I've tried them all. It is light enough that you don't feel like you have cake batter on your face, but yet offers poreless coverage. I have uneven skin tone, some age spots, and redness. This covers everything flawlessly!! And the staying power is awesome! It literally does not go anywhere until you remove it. Blends easily with either your fingers or a foundation brush. One added feature that I think is SO important on foundations: this has a pump bottle. So you fingers/brushes are not coming into contact with the product and the top of the bottle, which allows bacteria to enter into the makeup. There are plenty of shades to choose from. I'm a 2.1 wearer. I have olive skin that tans easily. Another added bonus is a lot of foundations out there are to "pinky" for my complexion. But this is the perfect yellow-based color, and you cannot tell I'm wearing foundation. I wear this every day. Even to the pool or the beach!! If you haven't tried this, don't wait any longer!!
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for STUDIO SKIN 15 HOUR WEAR HYDRATING FOUNDATION SPF 10
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarSmashboxLover11
fromTennessee
Age:25 to 34
Skin Tone:Medium
Eye Color:Brown
Using Smashbox for:Less Than 1 Year
Recommend to a friend?
Yes
PostedOctober 27, 2011

This stuff is the ish!

Best. Makeup. Ever. I seriously can't quit telling people how much I love this makeup. I've had trouble in the past with makeup fading throughout the day. Not anymore! It's very smooth and natural looking and I'm so glad I found it. I'm a fitness instructor and after working all day and going to class, it's STILL on my face after sweating for an hour. Amazing stuff. I'm sold!
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for STUDIO SKIN 15 HOUR WEAR HYDRATING FOUNDATION SPF 10
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatartheoriginale
fromSeattle, WA
Age:25 to 34
Skin Tone:Light/Medium
Eye Color:Brown
Using Smashbox for:Over 3 Years
Recommend to a friend?
Yes
PostedDecember 13, 2011

Lives up to its promises!

This product is best for:combo/oily skin, skin imperfections, long days
Foundations can be tricky. Too cakey, too little coverage, disappearing, bad-feeling. Yeah, not this one. It really truly does everything it claims: it has lightweight buildable coverage, it actually does hide all those imperfections, it doesn't melt away, it doesn't transfer. AND after a full day of wear, it still looks just as good as when it was applied. For example, I have been wearing a cream-colored scarf all winter now with NO signs of rub-off. That was a nice surprise. But even better, I actually LIKE to look in the mirror at the end of the day. Before this foundation, I tried to avoid seeing the inevitable- a face with no makeup left. Also, I have combination skin that I usually had to blot throughout the day. With this foundation and the Photo Set Powder, I never have to blot or touch-up. It really is a miracle!
One note, I would make sure to really hydrate if you have dry skin, because the foundation itself is not very moisturizing (a good thing for combo/oily skin!).
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for STUDIO SKIN 15 HOUR WEAR HYDRATING FOUNDATION SPF 10
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarHeidi
fromWisconsin
Age:45 to 54
Skin Tone:Medium
Eye Color:Hazel
Using Smashbox for:Over 3 Years
Recommend to a friend?
Yes
PostedMarch 28, 2012

Studio Skin Foundation

The coverage is awesome, I have Lupus and get small rashes on my face from it and this foundation covers it as well as the red spots. LOVE IT
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for STUDIO SKIN 15 HOUR WEAR HYDRATING FOUNDATION SPF 10
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarAnonymous
fromPalm Coast, FL
Age:55 to 64
Skin Tone:Fair/Light
Eye Color:Brown
Using Smashbox for:Over 3 Years
Recommend to a friend?
Yes
PostedOctober 29, 2012

Studio Skin 15 Hour Wear foundation

I have tried everything for my dry 62 year old dry sensitive skin with broken veins, Dior Spray, Estee Lauder Double Wear and many more. Smashbox goes on smooth is great for my sensitive skin and best of all it's cruelty free. (Bunny Logo) which is extremely important to me. As I run out of my products I'm switching over exclusively to Smashbox, great videos, great on-line chat help. Great, reasonably priced products
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for STUDIO SKIN 15 HOUR WEAR HYDRATING FOUNDATION SPF 10
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarLJandHerRay
fromMelbourne, FL
Age:55 to 64
Skin Tone:Fair/Light
Eye Color:Brown
Using Smashbox for:Over 3 Years
No, I do not recommend this product.
PostedJuly 30, 2012

Surprisingly Drying.

I found Smashbox Studio Skin 15 Hour Hydrating Foundation very drying to my skin. I was hoping for something that would help conceal fine lines and instead this foundation appeared to enhance them. I could find nothing at all hydrating about this product. This is the second foundation I have tried by Smashbox which has proven to be most disappointing.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for STUDIO SKIN 15 HOUR WEAR HYDRATING FOUNDATION SPF 10
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarsmashboxaddict
fromLas Vegas, NV
Age:45 to 54
Skin Tone:Medium
Eye Color:Brown
Using Smashbox for:Over 3 Years
Recommend to a friend?
Yes
PostedNovember 2, 2011

GREAT FOUNDATION!!

This product is best for:everyday
This foundation feels so light on my skin. The coverage is amazing. I have acne scars and sun damage. I use this with a foundation brush and I have smooth flawless skin. I use it with primer and some concealer and I couldn't be happier with the results. Also the color match is perfect. It looks as good at the end of the day as when I put it on in the morning.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for STUDIO SKIN 15 HOUR WEAR HYDRATING FOUNDATION SPF 10
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarTiff
fromPtiisburgh, PA
Age:25 to 34
Skin Tone:Fair
Eye Color:Blue
Using Smashbox for:Less Than 1 Year
Recommend to a friend?
Yes
PostedDecember 3, 2011

Great!

This foundation is wonderful. It covers all of my flaws and lasts all day. I have been looking for something like this for a long time. I also have very fair skin and the 1.1 matches me perfectly.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for STUDIO SKIN 15 HOUR WEAR HYDRATING FOUNDATION SPF 10
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarHale
fromShawnee, KS
Age:25 to 34
Skin Tone:Fair
Eye Color:Brown
Using Smashbox for:1-3 Years
No, I do not recommend this product.
PostedDecember 18, 2011

Worst Foundation Ever

This is the worst foundation I have ever used in my life. I have extremely dry skin and thought this might finally be the answer I was looking for - I have never been so disappointed in a purchase! It does not hydrate at all, in fact my skin has gotten more dry over the two weeks I have been using it. The foundation sits in my pores and makes them look huge even though I do not have large pores to begin with. In addition, it has caused me to break out like I never have before in my life. This is the worst foundation ever made. I will promptly be switching back to the High Definition Healthy FX.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for STUDIO SKIN 15 HOUR WEAR HYDRATING FOUNDATION SPF 10
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarLeeanna
fromCullman, Alabama
Age:35 to 44
Skin Tone:Light/Medium
Eye Color:Grey
Using Smashbox for:Less Than 1 Year
Recommend to a friend?
Yes
PostedFebruary 23, 2012

loving this foundation!

I have very oily skin that tends to break out. I have tried lots of different brands of foundations. I really like this foundation because my skin isn't an oil pit by the end of an 8 hr work day. So happy I tried it. It also has great coverage without a heavy feeling.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for STUDIO SKIN 15 HOUR WEAR HYDRATING FOUNDATION SPF 10
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarNYBeauty
fromBrooklyn, NY
Age:25 to 34
Skin Tone:Medium/Dark
Eye Color:Brown
Using Smashbox for:Less Than 1 Year
Recommend to a friend?
Yes
PostedFebruary 26, 2012

Exceptional !!

I have tried numerous liquid foundations and this is by far my favorite. I work 10 hour days and am constantly on the move. By the end of the day my foundation is still flawless. I have also had a lot of trouble with liquid foundations feeling heavy and breaking me out. This has not irritated my skin at all. (I have been using it for about a month). I will definitely continue to use this product!!!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for STUDIO SKIN 15 HOUR WEAR HYDRATING FOUNDATION SPF 10
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarAllAboutEyes
fromWashington, DC
Age:25 to 34
Skin Tone:Medium
Eye Color:Green
Using Smashbox for:Over 3 Years
PostedMarch 16, 2012

Definitely stays on.

This product is best for:normal to oily skin
This foundation definitely stays on for 15 hours. I always always always get shin in my t-zone and have been trying various makeup products to prevent that/cover it up. This foundation does just that. However, it is very matte. I always add lustre drops to it to give the foundation dimension because it definitely needs it. I wear a lot of makeup (pro makeup artist here) but this foundation is on the heavier side. You can feel it on your face (not sure why other users say it's not heavy and you can't feel it.) I would not recommend this product for people with dry skin - it will look cakey and not smooth and very flat.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for STUDIO SKIN 15 HOUR WEAR HYDRATING FOUNDATION SPF 10
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarBetty411
fromWest Hills
Age:25 to 34
Skin Tone:Light/Medium
Eye Color:Brown
Using Smashbox for:1-3 Years
Recommend to a friend?
Yes
PostedApril 8, 2012

Great Foundation

I have extremely oily skin, and usually by lunch time my face is a wreck. Since I started using Studio Skin, my makeup last the whole day, and the color options are great!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for STUDIO SKIN 15 HOUR WEAR HYDRATING FOUNDATION SPF 10
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarftwbfmf
fromcalifornia
Age:17 or under
Skin Tone:Fair
Eye Color:Blue
Using Smashbox for:Less Than 1 Year
Recommend to a friend?
Yes
PostedApril 29, 2012

not for me! but read why...

This foundation is not meant for light skin! The pigment in it makes me orange. I have extremly light skin, and ordered the lightest color and am way to dark looking when i have it on. Now as for it being a long ware foundation, it was excellent. it lasted a good ten hours before i even powdered my nose. it is an excellent foundation and covered everything ( i skipped concealer when using). If you have darker skin i would reccomend this foundation!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for STUDIO SKIN 15 HOUR WEAR HYDRATING FOUNDATION SPF 10
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarLezlee
fromMidwest US
Age:45 to 54
Skin Tone:Fair/Light
Recommend to a friend?
Yes
PostedMay 12, 2012

Amazing Product!

I have tried so many foundations over the years. At this point in my life, I don't have oily skin anymore but foundation does tend to come off my face after only a few hours. This foundation is amazing! It blends well, feels great and lasts hours and hours. Try it! You won't be disappointed!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for STUDIO SKIN 15 HOUR WEAR HYDRATING FOUNDATION SPF 10
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarlalaphotogril
fromParma, Ohio
Age:35 to 44
Skin Tone:Light/Medium
Eye Color:Brown
Using Smashbox for:Over 3 Years
Recommend to a friend?
Yes
PostedJuly 2, 2012

Studio Skin

I work out in the sun all day and sweat a lot. This had been the only foundation that had ever stayed all day long without melting. Great long wear ability. Love it!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for STUDIO SKIN 15 HOUR WEAR HYDRATING FOUNDATION SPF 10
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarChevygirl
fromLawrence, KS
Age:55 to 64
Skin Tone:Medium
Eye Color:Blue
Using Smashbox for:1-3 Years
Recommend to a friend?
Yes
PostedJuly 19, 2012

My go to now.

This product is best for:everyone
I tried this in a sample I got with my primer and ordered it that same day. I couldn't wait and the day it came I washed off my other make-up and put this on. LOVE it. LOVE smashbox.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for STUDIO SKIN 15 HOUR WEAR HYDRATING FOUNDATION SPF 10
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarGbart52
fromMebane,NC
Age:55 to 64
Skin Tone:Medium
Eye Color:Brown
Using Smashbox for:1-3 Years
Recommend to a friend?
Yes
PostedSeptember 7, 2012

My skin never looked better!

This product is best for:coverage
From the first time that I tried a sample of this foundation, I knew that I had found a winner. It goes on beautifully and offers complete, all day coverage without making me look like I am wearing a lot of makeup.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for STUDIO SKIN 15 HOUR WEAR HYDRATING FOUNDATION SPF 10
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarlizu
fromBlacksburg, VA
Age:18 to 24
Skin Tone:Light/Medium
Eye Color:Brown
Using Smashbox for:1-3 Years
Recommend to a friend?
Yes
PostedNovember 4, 2011

Good

I was surprised by how this product gives you a dry look, which might be good for some oily skin but not for me.
But I'm still going to use it, it does last longer compared to the older version.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for STUDIO SKIN 15 HOUR WEAR HYDRATING FOUNDATION SPF 10
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avataranna0525
fromVirginia Beach, VA
Age:35 to 44
Skin Tone:Light/Medium
Eye Color:Brown
Using Smashbox for:1-3 Years
Recommend to a friend?
Yes
PostedNovember 17, 2011

Super long lasting

This made my olive complexion absolutely flawless....smooth, not cakey. Lasts all day. Will certainly be purchaasing this again.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>