Smashbox Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Smashbox MASQUERADE LIQUID LINER & LASH OVERLAY (SALE) Limited Edition

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Smashbox.

Smashbox MASQUERADE LIQUID LINER & LASH OVERLAY (SALE) Limited Edition

Amp up your eyes like never before! This innovative dual-purpose product gives you intense metallic at the lashline and at the lashes.
Overall rating:
4.125 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
8 Reviews (7 out of 7(100%)reviewers recommend this product to a friend.)
Customer reviews
Review 1 for MASQUERADE LIQUID LINER & LASH OVERLAY (SALE) Limited Edition
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarNans
Recommend to a friend?
Yes
PostedNovember 11, 2011

Long lasting

This eyeliner lasts a long time! It dries quickly and is a great, standout color. It is a bit tricky to apply liquid eyeliner, but it stands out and lasts all day. Great product!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for MASQUERADE LIQUID LINER & LASH OVERLAY (SALE) Limited Edition
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarCasb
fromBaton Rouge, LA
Age:25 to 34
Skin Tone:Medium
Eye Color:Blue
Using Smashbox for:Less Than 1 Year
Recommend to a friend?
Yes
PostedOctober 24, 2011

Awesome color not so awesome longevity

Love, Love, Loved the color, however, I wasn't so thrilled with the amount of time that it lasted. The applicator brush skipped alot on my eye. It looked great for the first 3 hours, but after that, I was missing liner in portions of my lid. It wasn't hard to wash off and didn't smear once it was on, but I had to make several applications to get a complete line. If you are looking for a short term liner, this is perfect, but anything over 3 hours might be iffy.
Review 3 for MASQUERADE LIQUID LINER & LASH OVERLAY (SALE) Limited Edition
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarJAMM
fromMidland, MI
Age:45 to 54
Skin Tone:Fair/Light
Eye Color:Hazel
Using Smashbox for:Over 3 Years
Recommend to a friend?
Yes
PostedOctober 21, 2011

Easy to use! Vibrant Color - just like the tube

The applicator was very easy to use, and the liner applied evenly and allowed layering without getting "clumpy." The lash highlighter was also very nice and gave an extra pop of color on the tip of my lashes. Stayed true most of the day without smudging. Liner removed easily with my normal remover.
Review 4 for MASQUERADE LIQUID LINER & LASH OVERLAY (SALE) Limited Edition
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarmonicac
fromFresno, CA
Age:35 to 44
Skin Tone:Light/Medium
Eye Color:Brown
Using Smashbox for:Less Than 1 Year
Recommend to a friend?
Yes
PostedNovember 10, 2011

Teal Liquid Liner

This product is best for:anyone
When I first tried this, I wasn't sure how I was going to like the brush, but it actually was much easier than the normal liquid liner brushes. I was also a little nervous about the color, but it is gorgeous.
Review 5 for MASQUERADE LIQUID LINER & LASH OVERLAY (SALE) Limited Edition
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarmorenita
fromCS, PA
Age:25 to 34
Skin Tone:Medium/Dark
Eye Color:Brown
Using Smashbox for:1-3 Years
Recommend to a friend?
Yes
PostedNovember 21, 2011

Ok

This item is ok. The color is good but wish it looked different on my skin. Stays on well. Pretty good product overall, I may return because again I don't like how the color shows up on my skin.
Review 6 for MASQUERADE LIQUID LINER & LASH OVERLAY (SALE) Limited Edition
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarTotallyTiffany
fromSunny Florida
Age:25 to 34
Skin Tone:Fair
Eye Color:Blue
Using Smashbox for:Less Than 1 Year
PostedNovember 4, 2011

Love it!!

Love this liquid liner!! Its the best I've used in years. Many liquid liners Ive used, have 'flaked' off, this one didn't. And it still looked freshly applied after wearing it for 8 hours!! Will be buying more!!
Review 7 for MASQUERADE LIQUID LINER & LASH OVERLAY (SALE) Limited Edition
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarernieannie
frommidtown, missouri
Age:25 to 34
Skin Tone:Light
Eye Color:Brown
Using Smashbox for:Over 3 Years
Recommend to a friend?
Yes
PostedOctober 20, 2011

2-in-1

This liner is great for adding an unexpected pop of color. You can also add a touch of it to the end of your lashes. It's not something I would reach for everyday, but for special occasions, go for it!!
Review 8 for MASQUERADE LIQUID LINER & LASH OVERLAY (SALE) Limited Edition
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarMoll
fromPortland,OR
Age:25 to 34
Skin Tone:Medium
Eye Color:Brown
Using Smashbox for:Less Than 1 Year
Recommend to a friend?
Yes
PostedNovember 12, 2011

One of the very best

Love the texture, the brush, the pigmentation... just about everything.
This is THE best liquid eyeliner I ve used and I ve used about a ton of them.