Smashbox Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Smashbox STEP-BY-STEP CONTOUR KIT Limited Quantities!

Smashbox STEP-BY-STEP CONTOUR KIT Limited Quantities!

Contouring made easy!
Overall rating:
4.686 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(70 reviews) 70
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 70 reviews
5 Stars
54
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
70 Reviews (62 out of 64(97%)reviewers recommend this product to a friend.)
Customer reviews
Review 1 for STEP-BY-STEP CONTOUR KIT Limited Quantities!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarButtercup
fromBoca Raton, Fl
Age:35 to 44
Skin Tone:Fair
Eye Color:Brown
Using Smashbox for:Over 3 Years
Recommend to a friend?
Yes
PostedOctober 13, 2014

So Happy They brought this Back!!

This product is best for:everyone
I always wanted to try this, but it kept getting discontinued. WHY?? So when I saw it was available, I quickly placed my order.I always wanted to contour my round face, but found it too advanced for my skills. I recently bought a contour pencil from another company, but it looked like dirt on my pale skin. But not this compact! I followed the directions step by step, and when I looked in a larger mirror, I was stunned at how good it looked & how natural! The brush made it idiot proof. The color is taupe, thus creating a true shadow effect, & although I never wear bronzer, I found this light enough that it just gave a natural glow. I have read other reviews that say the highlighter is too light, but when light hits your face is does the job. I do recommend that after you have applied the products, blend,blend, & blend some more with a fluffy brush is important.SMASHBOX: Please stop with the discontinuing of great products! Does anyone else remember the artificial light in diffuse? I'm still trying to find something as great as that was, but nothing comes close. I still have the glass bottle :(
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for STEP-BY-STEP CONTOUR KIT Limited Quantities!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarSouthernBelle
fromNew Orleans, LA
Age:35 to 44
Skin Tone:Medium/Dark
Eye Color:Brown
Using Smashbox for:Over 3 Years
Recommend to a friend?
Yes
PostedJune 20, 2013

Best Contour Kit EVER!!!

This product is best for:accentuating your best features
THANK YOU Smashbox for bringing back this makeup staple! I use this kit every single day and was bummed when I tried to buy another one last year and found out that it was discontinued. Please consider making the Contour Kit part of your permanent collection.
The colors are matte and perfect for adding definition along the jawline, temple, nose and cheekbones. The contour shade is a cool brown (creates the perfect shadow), the bronzer is a mid-tone warm brown (blends like a dream!), and the highlighter gives a sophisticated glow that is daytime/office appropriate (not sparkly at all; also good for highlighting the browbone). The contour brush is just the right size to fit in the hollows of your cheeks and blends the shades effortlessly with no visible or harsh lines. Once you follow the accompanied instructions (love the sticker on the mirror!) and watch Lori's "How to Contour 101" video, you will be simply amazed at the results!!
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for STEP-BY-STEP CONTOUR KIT Limited Quantities!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarcorquam
fromWashington
Age:25 to 34
Skin Tone:Fair
Eye Color:Green
Using Smashbox for:Over 3 Years
PostedOctober 13, 2014

Great product! Love it.

I have never used a contour kit before...always just use blush and highlighter. But, I have to say I LOVE this kit!! It really helps define my cheekbones and nose with the darkest pigment, and bronze and highlight with the 2 additional colors. I am very fair skinned and none of the colors were too dark on my skin. With the right amount of blending, it looks just perfect. Highly recommend this product!
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for STEP-BY-STEP CONTOUR KIT Limited Quantities!
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarCaliber
fromWinnipeg, MB
Age:18 to 24
Skin Tone:Fair
Eye Color:Brown
Using Smashbox for:1-3 Years
No, I do not recommend this product.
PostedMay 30, 2012

My must have

Nice contour kit. Easy to use and comes with instructions if its your first time. Gives me a nice glow and pulls up my cheekbones, only draw back is if you are rather fair like me the highlight may not give you that drama you are looking for but I can put the darkest shade on soft light enough and don't look like a coal miner!
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for STEP-BY-STEP CONTOUR KIT Limited Quantities!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarPiaffedreams
fromFolsom, CA
Age:35 to 44
Skin Tone:Light/Medium
Eye Color:Grey
Using Smashbox for:Less Than 1 Year
Recommend to a friend?
Yes
PostedOctober 20, 2011

Sultry Jawbones... and Uh--Cleavage!

This product is best for:super sexy sultry looks
You know those slightly chubby cheeks? The ones that always make you look like a little girl instead of a sultry woman no matter how fit and trim you are? Okay, so that is me. I bought this product hoping to put some more dramatic shape to my face.
It looks awesome! I've had so many comments on how sexy I look, how much weight I've lost (and I haven't lost a pound) when I use the Step-By-Step Contour Kit from Smashbox.
In fact, it blended so subtly and naturally, that I tried using it to create some definition into my paltry cleavage one night when wearing a low cut blouse. My husband did a double take! He thought I had on a new bra. Now it is a standard part of my ready routine when wearing any tops that show a little hint of cleavage. I contour with my Smashbox kit. My hint of cleavage looks like honest to goodness defined cleavage.
You've done it again Smashbox. Thank you for a great product!
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for STEP-BY-STEP CONTOUR KIT Limited Quantities!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarAnonymous
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:25 to 34
Skin Tone:Medium
Eye Color:Brown
Using Smashbox for:Less Than 1 Year
Recommend to a friend?
Yes
PostedOctober 23, 2014

Amazed! O.O

I ordered my contour kit because I wanted to add more definition to my face. I used it twice and already I'm getting great comments on my skin! I love it! I'm so glad I made the purchase and I will be reordering when I run out :)
Review 7 for STEP-BY-STEP CONTOUR KIT Limited Quantities!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarAnonymous
fromBoston, MA
Age:25 to 34
Skin Tone:Medium
Eye Color:Hazel
Using Smashbox for:1-3 Years
Recommend to a friend?
Yes
PostedOctober 24, 2014

Beautiful !!

I love this palette. It gives such a natural, full face coverage without too much product. Very light and smooth. Shades are perfect!!
Review 8 for STEP-BY-STEP CONTOUR KIT Limited Quantities!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarHermina
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:45 to 54
Skin Tone:Light/Medium
Eye Color:Brown
Using Smashbox for:Over 3 Years
PostedOctober 20, 2014

Best ever!

Love, love,love ! Thank you Smashbox for bringing this contour powder back !
I tried other brands and nothing worked as we'll or naturally...LOVE IT !
Review 9 for STEP-BY-STEP CONTOUR KIT Limited Quantities!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarAnonymous
Recommend to a friend?
Yes
PostedOctober 21, 2014

Fabulous product.

Easy to use and great results!!!!!!!!!!! Will buy again.
Review 10 for STEP-BY-STEP CONTOUR KIT Limited Quantities!
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarBeebee
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:25 to 34
Skin Tone:Medium
Eye Color:Brown
Using Smashbox for:Less Than 1 Year
Recommend to a friend?
Yes
PostedAugust 29, 2012

Newbie

I’m pretty new buying Smashbox and specially contouring my face. I am trying to get better at a flawless make up. So far, I am happy with this step-step contour since it has the chart of where/how to apply each product. I have not yet perfected it but I am working on it and I am glad that I started with this product so far so good even though I do a better job with different brush than the one it came with it. For sure, I will continue buying Smashbox.
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for STEP-BY-STEP CONTOUR KIT Limited Quantities!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarFabi
fromNew Jersey
Age:25 to 34
Skin Tone:Fair
Eye Color:Brown
Using Smashbox for:Less Than 1 Year
Recommend to a friend?
Yes
PostedOctober 15, 2014

Amazing Contour Kit!!!

I loved this produc so mucht! I have fair skin and it worked very well! It defines my cheekbones pretty well. The colors are matte and perfect for adding definition and the colors do not look over in my skin! The contour brush has a perfect size also!Just follow the instructions to achieve great results!!
Review 12 for STEP-BY-STEP CONTOUR KIT Limited Quantities!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarJhart886
fromColumbus Ohio
Age:45 to 54
Skin Tone:Light
Eye Color:Green
Using Smashbox for:Less Than 1 Year
Recommend to a friend?
Yes
PostedOctober 14, 2014

Great Product

The contour kit is fabulout. I goes on smoothly and really give your face a sculpted look bringing out your best features. I LOVE IT !!
Review 13 for STEP-BY-STEP CONTOUR KIT Limited Quantities!
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarzelayamarilu
fromSan Antonio, TX
Age:25 to 34
Skin Tone:Medium
Eye Color:Brown
Using Smashbox for:Over 3 Years
Recommend to a friend?
Yes
PostedOctober 14, 2014

Great to Have!

I must say this is on of my favorite Smashbox products!
Review 14 for STEP-BY-STEP CONTOUR KIT Limited Quantities!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarSylvie
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:45 to 54
Skin Tone:Fair/Light
Eye Color:Green
Using Smashbox for:Over 3 Years
Recommend to a friend?
Yes
PostedOctober 7, 2014

Fantastic especially for newbies to contouring

I love this kit, unlike other kits like it it includes instructions and a brush, and gives amazing results for creating angles and lines out of nowhere, from slimming my nose to enhancing my cheekbones. The powders go on like a dream and last all day. A fantastic purchase.
Review 15 for STEP-BY-STEP CONTOUR KIT Limited Quantities!
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarAnonymous
Skin Tone:Medium
Recommend to a friend?
Yes
PostedOctober 7, 2014

Good

I think this palette is very travel friendly, it is small and sleek. I like this palette, However, i dont think it is the best, and it is a bit expensive... and the highlight hardly shows up on my skin.
Review 16 for STEP-BY-STEP CONTOUR KIT Limited Quantities!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarNicoleAnderson
fromLake Havasu City, AZ
Age:25 to 34
Skin Tone:Light
Eye Color:Brown
Using Smashbox for:Over 3 Years
Recommend to a friend?
Yes
PostedOctober 6, 2014

Perfect Contouring Product!

I absolutely LOVE this palette! I am a huge fan of contouring and this palette takes all the guess work out of it as well as making it so convenient to have it all in one palette! I will definitely make sure to keep stocked up on this product!
Review 17 for STEP-BY-STEP CONTOUR KIT Limited Quantities!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarMaryOlea
fromDearborn, Michigan
Age:45 to 54
Skin Tone:Light/Medium
Eye Color:Hazel
Using Smashbox for:Over 3 Years
Recommend to a friend?
Yes
PostedOctober 1, 2014

Smashbox Bronzer

This product is best for:anyone
The Smashbox Bronzer kit gives professional results; it's easy to use and includes instructions you will only have to read once. The brush is used at three angles with the three different shades of bronzer to give you the image facial of structure you see on models.
Review 18 for STEP-BY-STEP CONTOUR KIT Limited Quantities!
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarLeslieT
fromKilleen/Texas
Age:25 to 34
Skin Tone:Light/Medium
Eye Color:Brown
Using Smashbox for:Less Than 1 Year
Recommend to a friend?
Yes
PostedOctober 2, 2014

great product

I heard and watched reviews on this product and they were all great reviews so I decided to get this kit...I only wish it was a little bit bigger.
Review 19 for STEP-BY-STEP CONTOUR KIT Limited Quantities!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarKarlee
fromOrlando, FL
Age:25 to 34
Skin Tone:Light
Eye Color:Brown
Using Smashbox for:1-3 Years
Recommend to a friend?
Yes
PostedSeptember 29, 2014

Great kit!

I have been on the hunt for a contour and highlighting set for a while now, and I'm so happy I found this one. The contour is the perfect color, not too ashy or pigmented that it makes my face look dirty. The bronzer and highlighter add just enough glow to achieve the natural look I love.
Review 20 for STEP-BY-STEP CONTOUR KIT Limited Quantities!
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avataryasmine
fromPhiladelphia PA
Skin Tone:Medium
Eye Color:Brown
Using Smashbox for:Over 3 Years
No, I do not recommend this product.
PostedSeptember 29, 2014

Big Disappointment

This product just does not work for me. Using a single brush makes it much more difficult to apply, After several failed attempts, it's in the trash.
1 2 3 4 next>>