Smashbox Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Smashbox BRONZE LIGHTS MSN's 33 BEST Beauty Products

Smashbox BRONZE LIGHTS MSN's 33 BEST Beauty Products

This antioxidant packed bronzer gives you a beautiful warm, matte glow.
Overall rating:
4.805 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(41 reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 41 reviews
5 Stars
34
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
41 Reviews (35 out of 37(95%)reviewers recommend this product to a friend.)
Customer reviews
Review 1 for BRONZE LIGHTS MSN's 33 BEST Beauty Products
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarsueminskey
fromWashington, DC
Age:25 to 34
Skin Tone:Fair
Eye Color:Green
Using Smashbox for:1-3 Years
Recommend to a friend?
Yes
PostedOctober 20, 2011

Amazing bronzer.

This product is best for:people who don't want shimmer, contouring
I'm a professional makeup artist, and so I only use products on my clients that I know are going to work in all lighting situations. This bronzer is awesome, because it not only gives a bit of a sunkissed color, it can be used as a great contouring color to shape the cheekbones and sculpt the jawline. It's not shimmery, so it doesn't give a shiney look to the skin, and it's never orangey. I have one in my kit for my clients and one in my makeup bag for myself.
12 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for BRONZE LIGHTS MSN's 33 BEST Beauty Products
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarMidwestBeauty
fromChicago, IL
Age:25 to 34
Skin Tone:Light/Medium
Eye Color:Brown
Using Smashbox for:Less Than 1 Year
Recommend to a friend?
Yes
PostedFebruary 17, 2014

Great Product

The pigment in this product is great. I love it for contouring. Its hard to find a matte bronzer that lasts but this one does the trick.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for BRONZE LIGHTS MSN's 33 BEST Beauty Products
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarShubeedoo
fromMarietta, OH
Age:25 to 34
Skin Tone:Fair/Light
Eye Color:Brown
Using Smashbox for:1-3 Years
Recommend to a friend?
Yes
PostedMarch 14, 2013

Great matte bronzer!

This product is best for:oily skin
I have extremely oily skin and have always had a hard time finding a bronzer that did not exaggerate it. This is also perfect for those just starting to experiment with contouring. Not to dark and very natural looking.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for BRONZE LIGHTS MSN's 33 BEST Beauty Products
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarPROArtistMantis
fromSan Francisco, CA
Age:25 to 34
Skin Tone:Light/Medium
Eye Color:Brown
Using Smashbox for:Over 3 Years
Recommend to a friend?
Yes
PostedNovember 13, 2012

An essential, not just for PROs'!

This product is best for:everybody
Often,I have clients expressing their desire to do some subtle contouring on their face,however they are afraid of the pigment and/or that its a kit w/ two or three shades. Although, that is pretty standard for the majority of products designed for this purpose.
It works on a pretty wide range of skin-tones,and is user friendly when accompanied by brush #22(fan brush).
Its also great for those who like bronzer minus the shimmer or sparkle that is in most. Best reason to have it in your bag, in a pinch you can do al little cheek, shadow, shading and even mix w/some balm on your lips if your in need!!!
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for BRONZE LIGHTS MSN's 33 BEST Beauty Products
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarsheiry
fromca
Age:35 to 44
Skin Tone:Light
Eye Color:Brown
Using Smashbox for:Less Than 1 Year
PostedMarch 5, 2014

This is great bronze

This bronze gave me a very warm, and natural looking, I love this product !
Review 6 for BRONZE LIGHTS MSN's 33 BEST Beauty Products
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarIvelisse
fromHomestead, Fl
Age:45 to 54
Skin Tone:Medium
Eye Color:Brown
Using Smashbox for:Over 3 Years
Recommend to a friend?
Yes
PostedMarch 5, 2014

Smooth skin

Love the bronze Lights and any other product from Smashbox.
Review 7 for BRONZE LIGHTS MSN's 33 BEST Beauty Products
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarAshBrooke
fromTexarkana , Ar
Age:25 to 34
Skin Tone:Light/Medium
Eye Color:Blue
Using Smashbox for:Less Than 1 Year
Recommend to a friend?
Yes
PostedFebruary 6, 2014

Love this for contouring!

I am not very skilled at contouring but this product made it so easy! It is not sparkly and is well pigmented. I love how easy it is the blend, as well! I will be stocking up on this!
Review 8 for BRONZE LIGHTS MSN's 33 BEST Beauty Products
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarRenea
fromBirmingham, AL
Age:35 to 44
Skin Tone:Medium/Dark
Eye Color:Grey
Recommend to a friend?
Yes
PostedApril 7, 2013

Great Bronzer!!

This product is best for:contouring
I use this to contour and absolutely love it!! It has a matte finish and looks great on the skin. I'm not sure how this looks to wear alone but will try it and update later...highly recommended.
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for BRONZE LIGHTS MSN's 33 BEST Beauty Products
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarAndrea235
Age:25 to 34
Skin Tone:Light/Medium
Eye Color:Brown
Using Smashbox for:Less Than 1 Year
No, I do not recommend this product.
PostedOctober 3, 2012

Light Bronzer

This product is best for:subtle color
This goes on extremely light...not sure if it should be called a Bronzer or powder. Very minimal color added to my face. Not worth the price.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for BRONZE LIGHTS MSN's 33 BEST Beauty Products
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarJenni
fromSo Cal
Age:45 to 54
Skin Tone:Light
Eye Color:Brown
Using Smashbox for:Over 3 Years
Recommend to a friend?
Yes
PostedDecember 23, 2013

Great bronzer

I like this bronzer because it doesn't streak. Unlike other bronzers that I have used, it goes on evenly...you can always apply more if you need more color, but it's way harder to even out dark streaky bronzers.
Review 11 for BRONZE LIGHTS MSN's 33 BEST Beauty Products
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarLynnL
fromManalapan, New Jersey
Age:35 to 44
Skin Tone:Medium
Eye Color:Brown
Using Smashbox for:Over 3 Years
Recommend to a friend?
Yes
PostedApril 9, 2013

No wonder it is a cult favorite

I have read about this bronzer for years because many make-up artists and celebrities use it. I finally tried it and I am so happy I did so. It is the perfect amount of color. Not orange and no sparkle… I use it to contour my cheek bones and nose as well. Highly recommend.
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for BRONZE LIGHTS MSN's 33 BEST Beauty Products
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarjoyfacemakeup
fromChicago, IL
Age:25 to 34
Skin Tone:Light/Medium
Eye Color:Brown
Using Smashbox for:1-3 Years
Recommend to a friend?
Yes
PostedNovember 18, 2013

awesome bronzer

Perfect for contouring or adding a natural glow. Texture is soft and silky, not orange on color and no shimmer. Your ideal bronzer!
Review 13 for BRONZE LIGHTS MSN's 33 BEST Beauty Products
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarNicoleK416
fromPhoenix, AZ
Skin Tone:Light/Medium
Eye Color:Brown
Using Smashbox for:Less Than 1 Year
Recommend to a friend?
Yes
PostedOctober 28, 2013

Love it!

This product is best for:matte bronze lovers!
I have been using the same matte bronzer for a few years now and i wanted to try something different. i love this product, it goes on light, not cakey at all and a great color, very natural looking. i will continue to buy this product!
Review 14 for BRONZE LIGHTS MSN's 33 BEST Beauty Products
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarMimi766
fromWoodbridge, VA
Age:18 to 24
Skin Tone:Medium
Eye Color:Brown
Using Smashbox for:Over 3 Years
Recommend to a friend?
Yes
PostedOctober 25, 2013

Love it

This is my favorite bronzer! only on my second one because it lasts forever. It's matte so it looks very natural and blends well with my skin tone. Some bronzer scan end up looking "dirty" after being on the skin for a while, not this one! :)
Review 15 for BRONZE LIGHTS MSN's 33 BEST Beauty Products
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarJSG831
fromBaltimore, MD
Age:65 or over
Skin Tone:Light/Medium
Eye Color:Green
Using Smashbox for:Over 3 Years
Recommend to a friend?
Yes
PostedSeptember 21, 2013

Look Ma ~~ NO ORANGE!

This product is best for:bronzer-challenged
I have finally found a bronzer that doesn't appear orangey or turn that horrible shade after it's been on a while. From the least expensive drugstore brands to the top of the line at such stores as N-M, bronzers have not been one of my purchases when I experienced that 'ah-hah' moment ~~ that is until I brushed on Smashbox Bronze Lights. I chose the lighter shade and use the fan brush for application ~~ VOILA, PERFECT RESULTS. Please don't ever discontinue this product or shade!
Review 16 for BRONZE LIGHTS MSN's 33 BEST Beauty Products
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarmakeupaddict1018
fromChampaign, IL
Age:18 to 24
Skin Tone:Fair
Eye Color:Green
Using Smashbox for:1-3 Years
Recommend to a friend?
Yes
PostedSeptember 1, 2013

Good quality product

Bought this for contouring and it works well. I am very pale and got the lighter shade and I think it's not too dark. Takes very little product and goes on evenly.
Haven't tried it as an all-over bronzer
Review 17 for BRONZE LIGHTS MSN's 33 BEST Beauty Products
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatartazwild2
fromRoseville, Ca
Age:35 to 44
Skin Tone:Light/Medium
Eye Color:Brown
Using Smashbox for:1-3 Years
Recommend to a friend?
Yes
PostedJuly 23, 2012

Great Bronzer

This product is best for:all
Love this bronzer it gives a hint of color not too much so you look sun kissed and not like you have dirt on your face. Great product for year round sun kissed look.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for BRONZE LIGHTS MSN's 33 BEST Beauty Products
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarMlleP
Age:35 to 44
Skin Tone:Light/Medium
Eye Color:Hazel
Using Smashbox for:Less Than 1 Year
Recommend to a friend?
Yes
PostedApril 6, 2012

As It Should Be

This is what a Bronzing/Contour powder should be. No sparkles that draw attention, no weird orange tone. I use this for contour; I'm trying to subtly shape my face, so I don't want sparkly bits to draw attention to the fact that my chiseled face is artifice! Good texture, allows subtle application. I have medium tone skin,; though the color appears quite dark, it is sheer and allows you to build up the color. I'm pleased with this product.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for BRONZE LIGHTS MSN's 33 BEST Beauty Products
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarMsImes
Age:35 to 44
Skin Tone:Light/Medium
Eye Color:Brown
Recommend to a friend?
Yes
PostedJune 7, 2013

Love the color

It matches with my Smashbox L4 HD Foundation... smell was ok... did not irritate my skin.
Review 20 for BRONZE LIGHTS MSN's 33 BEST Beauty Products
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarAnonymous
fromChicago, IL
Age:25 to 34
Skin Tone:Light/Medium
Eye Color:Blue
Using Smashbox for:Less Than 1 Year
Recommend to a friend?
Yes
PostedMay 25, 2013

Good, matte bronzer

This product is best for:work, date night
This bronzer is great for contouring, but also works for giving you a little "sun" when you need it. A little goes a long way.
1 2 3 next>>