Smashbox Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Smashbox BRONZE LIGHTS MSN's 33 BEST Beauty Products

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Smashbox.

Smashbox BRONZE LIGHTS MSN's 33 BEST Beauty Products

This antioxidant packed bronzer gives you a beautiful warm, matte glow.
Overall rating:
4.812 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(48 reviews) 48
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 48 reviews
5 Stars
40
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
48 Reviews (42 out of 44(95%)reviewers recommend this product to a friend.)
Customer reviews
Review 1 for BRONZE LIGHTS MSN's 33 BEST Beauty Products
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
fromWashington, DC
Age25 to 34
Skin ToneFair
Eye ColorGreen
Using Smashbox for1-3 Years
Recommend to a friend?
Yes
PostedOctober 20, 2011

Amazing bronzer.

This product is best for:people who don't want shimmer, contouring
I'm a professional makeup artist, and so I only use products on my clients that I know are going to work in all lighting situations. This bronzer is awesome, because it not only gives a bit of a sunkissed color, it can be used as a great contouring color to shape the cheekbones and sculpt the jawline. It's not shimmery, so it doesn't give a shiney look to the skin, and it's never orangey. I have one in my kit for my clients and one in my makeup bag for myself.
15 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for BRONZE LIGHTS MSN's 33 BEST Beauty Products
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
fromMarietta, OH
Age25 to 34
Skin ToneFair/Light
Eye ColorBrown
Using Smashbox for1-3 Years
Recommend to a friend?
Yes
PostedMarch 14, 2013

Great matte bronzer!

This product is best for:oily skin
I have extremely oily skin and have always had a hard time finding a bronzer that did not exaggerate it. This is also perfect for those just starting to experiment with contouring. Not to dark and very natural looking.
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for BRONZE LIGHTS MSN's 33 BEST Beauty Products
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
fromSan Francisco, CA
Age25 to 34
Skin ToneLight/Medium
Eye ColorBrown
Using Smashbox forOver 3 Years
Recommend to a friend?
Yes
PostedNovember 13, 2012

An essential, not just for PROs'!

This product is best for:everybody
Often,I have clients expressing their desire to do some subtle contouring on their face,however they are afraid of the pigment and/or that its a kit w/ two or three shades. Although, that is pretty standard for the majority of products designed for this purpose.
It works on a pretty wide range of skin-tones,and is user friendly when accompanied by brush #22(fan brush).
Its also great for those who like bronzer minus the shimmer or sparkle that is in most. Best reason to have it in your bag, in a pinch you can do al little cheek, shadow, shading and even mix w/some balm on your lips if your in need!!!
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for BRONZE LIGHTS MSN's 33 BEST Beauty Products
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Age35 to 44
Skin ToneLight/Medium
Eye ColorHazel
Using Smashbox forLess Than 1 Year
Recommend to a friend?
Yes
PostedApril 6, 2012

As It Should Be

This is what a Bronzing/Contour powder should be. No sparkles that draw attention, no weird orange tone. I use this for contour; I'm trying to subtly shape my face, so I don't want sparkly bits to draw attention to the fact that my chiseled face is artifice! Good texture, allows subtle application. I have medium tone skin,; though the color appears quite dark, it is sheer and allows you to build up the color. I'm pleased with this product.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for BRONZE LIGHTS MSN's 33 BEST Beauty Products
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatar
Age25 to 34
Skin ToneLight/Medium
Eye ColorBrown
Using Smashbox forLess Than 1 Year
No, I do not recommend this product.
PostedOctober 3, 2012

Light Bronzer

This product is best for:subtle color
This goes on extremely light...not sure if it should be called a Bronzer or powder. Very minimal color added to my face. Not worth the price.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for BRONZE LIGHTS MSN's 33 BEST Beauty Products
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
fromBirmingham, AL
Age35 to 44
Skin ToneMedium/Dark
Eye ColorGrey
Recommend to a friend?
Yes
PostedApril 7, 2013

Great Bronzer!!

This product is best for:contouring
I use this to contour and absolutely love it!! It has a matte finish and looks great on the skin. I'm not sure how this looks to wear alone but will try it and update later...highly recommended.
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for BRONZE LIGHTS MSN's 33 BEST Beauty Products
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
fromChesterton, in
Age25 to 34
Skin ToneMedium
Eye ColorHazel
Using Smashbox forOver 3 Years
Recommend to a friend?
Yes
PostedAugust 6, 2014

Best bronzer!

This product is best for:all ages
I've worked in cosmetics for 4 yrs with various prestige lines and this is the best bronzer I have ever used. The soft light weight texture makes you look naturally sun kissed...press a little bit harder and the matte finish is great for contouring!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for BRONZE LIGHTS MSN's 33 BEST Beauty Products
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
fromChicago, IL
Age25 to 34
Skin ToneLight/Medium
Eye ColorBrown
Using Smashbox forLess Than 1 Year
Recommend to a friend?
Yes
PostedFebruary 17, 2014

Great Product

The pigment in this product is great. I love it for contouring. Its hard to find a matte bronzer that lasts but this one does the trick.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for BRONZE LIGHTS MSN's 33 BEST Beauty Products
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
fromManalapan, New Jersey
Age35 to 44
Skin ToneMedium
Eye ColorBrown
Using Smashbox forOver 3 Years
Recommend to a friend?
Yes
PostedApril 9, 2013

No wonder it is a cult favorite

I have read about this bronzer for years because many make-up artists and celebrities use it. I finally tried it and I am so happy I did so. It is the perfect amount of color. Not orange and no sparkle… I use it to contour my cheek bones and nose as well. Highly recommend.
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for BRONZE LIGHTS MSN's 33 BEST Beauty Products
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
fromRoseville, Ca
Age35 to 44
Skin ToneLight/Medium
Eye ColorBrown
Using Smashbox for1-3 Years
Recommend to a friend?
Yes
PostedJuly 23, 2012

Great Bronzer

This product is best for:all
Love this bronzer it gives a hint of color not too much so you look sun kissed and not like you have dirt on your face. Great product for year round sun kissed look.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for BRONZE LIGHTS MSN's 33 BEST Beauty Products
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
fromWaterford MI
Age55 to 64
Skin ToneLight/Medium
Eye ColorBrown
Using Smashbox forLess Than 1 Year
Recommend to a friend?
Yes
PostedApril 3, 2015

Bronze powder

Item was exactly as described and exactly what I wanted.
Review 12 for BRONZE LIGHTS MSN's 33 BEST Beauty Products
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
fromWest Bloomfield, MI
Age55 to 64
Skin ToneMedium
Eye ColorGreen
Using Smashbox forOver 3 Years
Recommend to a friend?
Yes
PostedNovember 5, 2014

A Must!

This product is best for:fresh look
Love Smashbox bronzers. They add just the right sunkissed look. It goes on very nice and evenly. It has been a staple of my makeup for a long time.
It evens out my color and continues to be a must for my daily makeup routine.
Review 13 for BRONZE LIGHTS MSN's 33 BEST Beauty Products
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
fromAnchorage, AK
Age25 to 34
Skin ToneLight/Medium
Eye ColorBrown
Using Smashbox for1-3 Years
Recommend to a friend?
Yes
PostedOctober 13, 2014

Great Bronzer!..Just what I needed!

Wonderful, great matte bronzer! Everyone needs a bronzer. Period.
Review 14 for BRONZE LIGHTS MSN's 33 BEST Beauty Products
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
fromSilver Spring, MD
Age65 or over
Skin ToneMedium
Eye ColorBrown
Using Smashbox for1-3 Years
Recommend to a friend?
Yes
PostedSeptember 19, 2014

Love this bronzer

This product is best for:all ages
Have tried a lot of bronzers and this one is really great! Just tried it for the first time and I would definitely order it again and recommend it to anyone. I am 73 and I find that it works wonders for me.
Review 15 for BRONZE LIGHTS MSN's 33 BEST Beauty Products
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Age25 to 34
Skin ToneFair/Light
Eye ColorBlue
Using Smashbox forLess Than 1 Year
Recommend to a friend?
Yes
PostedAugust 5, 2014

This bronzer is great!

This product is best for:everyone
This brozner is amazing!!! Most bronzers I have tried have turned me orange this is perfect the coloring is perfect, even with my very fair skin.
LOVE IT!!
IT IS A MUST BUY!!!
Review 16 for BRONZE LIGHTS MSN's 33 BEST Beauty Products
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
fromSeattle, WA
Age35 to 44
Skin ToneLight/Medium
Eye ColorBrown
Using Smashbox forLess Than 1 Year
Recommend to a friend?
Yes
PostedJuly 13, 2014

Diggin this bronzer!

I'm really happy with my bronze lights matte bronzer. It finishes off my face with a nice natural healthy look, not orange, sparkly or muddy like some of the other products I've tried. I'd buy this again for myself and would recommend bronze lights to others.
Review 17 for BRONZE LIGHTS MSN's 33 BEST Beauty Products
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
fromBaltimore, MD
Age65 or over
Skin ToneLight/Medium
Eye ColorGreen
Using Smashbox forOver 3 Years
Recommend to a friend?
Yes
PostedSeptember 21, 2013

Look Ma ~~ NO ORANGE!

This product is best for:bronzer-challenged
I have finally found a bronzer that doesn't appear orangey or turn that horrible shade after it's been on a while. From the least expensive drugstore brands to the top of the line at such stores as N-M, bronzers have not been one of my purchases when I experienced that 'ah-hah' moment ~~ that is until I brushed on Smashbox Bronze Lights. I chose the lighter shade and use the fan brush for application ~~ VOILA, PERFECT RESULTS. Please don't ever discontinue this product or shade!
Review 18 for BRONZE LIGHTS MSN's 33 BEST Beauty Products
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
fromBrooksville, FL
Age25 to 34
Skin ToneLight/Medium
Eye ColorBrown
Using Smashbox for1-3 Years
Recommend to a friend?
Yes
PostedDecember 19, 2011

Did I go in the sun?

This product is best for:everyday, when you need a tan
I bought the sun kissed matte. I was a little worried because the picture online looked like it might be too dark for my skin and look a little fake. The color is fantastic! I have light skin and used to go tanning but I am trying to be healthy and protect my skin so I have been looking awfully ghostly lately. This is perfect. With a few soft brush strokes I looked like I went in the sun. The name sun kissed is perfect because that is literally what you look like. It is the perfect color on the skin and look au natural. Probably one of my new favorite products. I am a total lip gloss junky but I think this may be my new favorite product!
Review 19 for BRONZE LIGHTS MSN's 33 BEST Beauty Products
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
fromTexarkana , Ar
Age25 to 34
Skin ToneLight/Medium
Eye ColorBlue
Using Smashbox forLess Than 1 Year
Recommend to a friend?
Yes
PostedFebruary 6, 2014

Love this for contouring!

I am not very skilled at contouring but this product made it so easy! It is not sparkly and is well pigmented. I love how easy it is the blend, as well! I will be stocking up on this!
Review 20 for BRONZE LIGHTS MSN's 33 BEST Beauty Products
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
fromca
Age35 to 44
Skin ToneLight
Eye ColorBrown
Using Smashbox forLess Than 1 Year
PostedMarch 5, 2014

This is great bronze

This bronze gave me a very warm, and natural looking, I love this product !
1 2 3 next>>