Smashbox Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Smashbox PHOTO FINISH TARGETED PORE & LINE PRIMER Self Healthy Beauty Award 2011

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Smashbox.

Smashbox PHOTO FINISH TARGETED PORE & LINE PRIMER Self Healthy Beauty Award 2011

This ultra-concentrated, precision-tipped primer works to visibly erase fine lines, stubborn pores, and other complexion imperfections-all while absorbing shine for a flawless finish.
Overall rating:
4.541 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(61 reviews) 61
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 61 reviews
5 Stars
46
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
61 Reviews (53 out of 59(90%)reviewers recommend this product to a friend.)
Customer reviews
Review 1 for PHOTO FINISH TARGETED PORE & LINE PRIMER Self Healthy Beauty Award 2011
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarVenssiah
fromFremont, CA
Age:18 to 24
Skin Tone:Light/Medium
Eye Color:Brown
Using Smashbox for:Less Than 1 Year
PostedOctober 22, 2012

Fantastic cover-up

User submitted photo
I LOVE it! it actually provides 80% of cover-up and fix your face large pores. It makes face more smooth and bright. im oil type face, it works great on me! It looks more perfect after apply foundation.
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for PHOTO FINISH TARGETED PORE & LINE PRIMER Self Healthy Beauty Award 2011
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarMetrosexual
fromRochester, Indiana
Age:18 to 24
Skin Tone:Medium
Eye Color:Blue
Using Smashbox for:Less Than 1 Year
Recommend to a friend?
Yes
PostedJanuary 1, 2013

An astounding product

This product is best for:acne scars, scars, large pores, filling in, ice pick scars
This is coming from a straight guy who cares a lot about his appearance. Photo Finish Targeted Pore & Line Primer has helped me out a lot with my ice pick acne scars, especially a deep one I have on my nose. I'm not only recommending this product, but I want to officially state how grateful I am to have gained back my self confidence that was being killed by my acne scars. I would recommend this product to anyone/everyone who seeks the same.
29 of 29 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for PHOTO FINISH TARGETED PORE & LINE PRIMER Self Healthy Beauty Award 2011
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarKirsty
fromExeter NH
Age:35 to 44
Skin Tone:Light/Medium
Eye Color:Hazel
Using Smashbox for:Less Than 1 Year
Recommend to a friend?
Yes
PostedFebruary 4, 2012

A Product that lives up to its claims

This product is best for:fine lines, large pores
I recently purchased this product after reading reviews from many different sources. I was surprised that it actually worked as claimed. I did find that it took a few tries to get the results I was looking for. Once you get the hang of it, it works great and holds up all day. I did find that for some application, it works best using a very fine eyeliner brush instead of the tube. I was surprised that the white does blend in and goes undetected. I just brush on some finishing powder and it looks natural, even in sunlight. Thanks Smashbox!
11 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PHOTO FINISH TARGETED PORE & LINE PRIMER Self Healthy Beauty Award 2011
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReba
fromDC
Age:65 or over
Skin Tone:Light/Medium
Eye Color:Hazel
Using Smashbox for:Over 3 Years
Recommend to a friend?
Yes
PostedDecember 24, 2011

Geeeeeze Louise!

This product is best for:friends
This targeted primer is everything SB says it is. I have huge pores on my chin. I choose a sample of this primer on an order and received it yesterday. I've used it twice and I cannot say enough about how it makes that area of my chin smooth. I also used it on the lines on my upper lip. The BEST thing is that after hours of wearing it, it looks just like it did when I first put it on and my minerals foundation over it. Would I recommend it to a friend? I already have - sent emails to 3 friends in my same age range and told them it will change their life~
10 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PHOTO FINISH TARGETED PORE & LINE PRIMER Self Healthy Beauty Award 2011
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarkelli320
fromNashville, Tn
Age:35 to 44
Skin Tone:Light
Eye Color:Blue
Using Smashbox for:1-3 Years
Recommend to a friend?
Yes
PostedJanuary 4, 2012

Line and wrinkle spackle!

I continually am impressed with SM products. This product is no different. I have deep lines in my forehead that I hate. Im continually trying to figure out how to hide them, to no avail. I love the Photo Finish line, so decided to give this one a try. I'm so glad I did. I can see a visible difference right away- this product instantly minimized my wrinkles. It's smooth feeling like the other PF products, foundation and makeup glide on and stay on.
If you have lines and wrinkles that you want to minimize, TRY THIS PRODUCT! You won't be sorry.
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PHOTO FINISH TARGETED PORE & LINE PRIMER Self Healthy Beauty Award 2011
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatardesertwoman
fromTri-Cities, WA
Age:55 to 64
Skin Tone:Fair/Light
Eye Color:Hazel
Using Smashbox for:Over 3 Years
Recommend to a friend?
Yes
PostedDecember 23, 2011

The best pore/line filler ever...!

I have large pores, wrinkles, I'm over 50, and I've tried almost every filler made - this one is my favorite.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PHOTO FINISH TARGETED PORE & LINE PRIMER Self Healthy Beauty Award 2011
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarMS73
fromCentral NJ
Age:35 to 44
Skin Tone:Fair/Light
Eye Color:Brown
Using Smashbox for:Over 3 Years
Recommend to a friend?
Yes
PostedJuly 18, 2012

Great replacement for another company's mattifier

This product is best for:anyone with an oily t-zone
I've been searching for a new product ever since another makeup company changed the formula on their mattifier. I used that pore minimizer/mattifier for more than 5 years but, the new version does a very poor job of mattifying the skin.
I received a sample of Smashbox Photo Finish Targeted Pore & Line Primer and decided to try it on my forehead and chin. It's much thicker than the other company's product so it takes a bit longer to work it into the skin. But, all it takes is a very light dusting of translucent powder after application and my forehead and chin remain shine-free for many hours afterwards.
By the way, I decided to test this primer while temperatures here have been in the upper 90s accompanied by high humidity. It performed very well and I will be purchasing a full size tube in the next few days.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PHOTO FINISH TARGETED PORE & LINE PRIMER Self Healthy Beauty Award 2011
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarmichiganred
fromMichigan
Age:35 to 44
Skin Tone:Light/Medium
Eye Color:Blue
Using Smashbox for:Less Than 1 Year
Recommend to a friend?
Yes
PostedApril 20, 2012

exceptional product

This product is best for:any one with crow feet laugh lines pores
Im 44 and I dont really care for the face primers, however, this is quite different. a little goes a long way. If you use it correctly OMG it hides crow feet, lip crack/wrinkels and large pores. I use about half of a pea size, fub between both first fingers and pat it in, dont try to rub it but pat it then smooth out with finger. I have used both under and over my concealer. if you use it under, just give it a few minutes to dry..I seriously absolutely see a huge difference. to me, this produce is well worth the money and I use it even if I am not putting on concealer/foundation.
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PHOTO FINISH TARGETED PORE & LINE PRIMER Self Healthy Beauty Award 2011
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarsmashboxconvert
fromCA
Age:25 to 34
Skin Tone:Fair/Light
Eye Color:Green
Using Smashbox for:Less Than 1 Year
Recommend to a friend?
Yes
PostedDecember 12, 2011

AMAZING

I have tried a few different products to mask the deepening lines on my face and this is the best product I have come across. Make sure to smooth it into lines slowly and carefully so there is no residue on your skin before applying foundation - it can flake if applied too thickly. Also, I have used it over a luminizing primer and it does dull down the glow noticably in the spots I use it, so try applying it before any luminizer/highlight/shimmer. But it really works to flatten out lines. Pores disappear, too! The best part: it lasts!!
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PHOTO FINISH TARGETED PORE & LINE PRIMER Self Healthy Beauty Award 2011
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarMandy
fromEugene, OR
Age:55 to 64
Skin Tone:Light
Eye Color:Brown
Using Smashbox for:1-3 Years
Recommend to a friend?
Yes
PostedOctober 21, 2011

Very effective

This product is best for:oily breakthrough
I've been using primers under my foundations for many years. Smashbox has one of the best. Smoothes the pores, wrinkles and keeps the oily shine from peeking through. Use with Smashbox 15 hour Studio Skin foundation. Very nice for a finished look.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for PHOTO FINISH TARGETED PORE & LINE PRIMER Self Healthy Beauty Award 2011
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarkriss
fromNewton IL
Age:45 to 54
Skin Tone:Light/Medium
Eye Color:Hazel
Using Smashbox for:Over 3 Years
Recommend to a friend?
Yes
PostedOctober 21, 2011

Love this product!

This product is best for:everyone
I love this product, I am going to be fifty-four next month and when I use the pour and line primier I get comments about how young I look. I also have two daughters, 26 and and 24 years old that like the way their pours are less noticable.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for PHOTO FINISH TARGETED PORE & LINE PRIMER Self Healthy Beauty Award 2011
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarAnonymous
Age:35 to 44
Skin Tone:Light
Eye Color:Hazel
Using Smashbox for:Over 3 Years
Recommend to a friend?
Yes
PostedNovember 30, 2012

Love this product

I have acne scarring on my chin and this is the only product that comes near creating a smooth surface for makeup application. I have tried numerous other fillers and primers and always come back to this product.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for PHOTO FINISH TARGETED PORE & LINE PRIMER Self Healthy Beauty Award 2011
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarOksanaO
fromTampa, FL
Age:25 to 34
Skin Tone:Light
Eye Color:Blue
Using Smashbox for:Less Than 1 Year
Recommend to a friend?
Yes
PostedApril 14, 2014

An unexpected life saver

This product is best for:spot treating, smoothing rough skin, minimizing lines, covering imperfections
I received a deluxe sample of this primer and after reading the description, didn't think I was going to need it/use it. I am fortunate enough that I currently do not have the problem areas this is designed to treat. But, a couple of weeks after getting this, I woke up with horrible allergy eyes, and the skin around my eyes was puffy, itchy and scaly, making it look like I had aged 50 years overnight. I tried every moisturizer and primer I had (which is A LOT of stuff because I am pretty much a beauty product hoarder), and NOTHING was working, and then I remembered I had this sample. I applied this all over my lids, around the corners of my eyes and a little bit underneath. I combined this with the regular Photo Finish Primer and the 24 Hour Eye Primer, and, I LOOKED LIKE MYSELF AGAIN! The flaky wrinkly skin disappeared almost instantly. The difference wasn't only visible, but I could feel the difference in my skin as I was applying this primer. This truly turned into a life saver when I was least expecting it. Stashing this away just in case I need it again, and will be buying the full size once I need it.
Review 14 for PHOTO FINISH TARGETED PORE & LINE PRIMER Self Healthy Beauty Award 2011
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarmrsviruz
fromSan Dimas, California
Age:45 to 54
Skin Tone:Medium
Eye Color:Brown
Using Smashbox for:Less Than 1 Year
No, I do not recommend this product.
PostedMarch 30, 2012

Sorry! photo finish targeted pore & line primer

I tried the product more than once, but I was disappointed as my pores were still very noticeable after applying the primer and make up. I did not see any improvement in my overall complexion. This is the first time ever that I purchased this product.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for PHOTO FINISH TARGETED PORE & LINE PRIMER Self Healthy Beauty Award 2011
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarthatone
frompa
Age:45 to 54
Skin Tone:Medium
Eye Color:Blue
Using Smashbox for:Less Than 1 Year
Recommend to a friend?
Yes
PostedJanuary 13, 2012

love this product so far

This product is best for:wrinkles, fine lines
I recent purchased this product because I noticed that my skin needed some extra pizzazz. I have been taking so many medicines and it is truly affecting how my skin looks - dull and wrinkly. I have only used this a couple times now and have noticed a difference already... Will buy more in the future
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for PHOTO FINISH TARGETED PORE & LINE PRIMER Self Healthy Beauty Award 2011
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarOscarandAvivasMom
fromSanford, FL
Age:55 to 64
Skin Tone:Fair
Eye Color:Blue
Using Smashbox for:Over 3 Years
Recommend to a friend?
Yes
PostedDecember 3, 2011

This product does the trick!

This product is best for:combatting bleeding lipstick
I use this product to fill in the lines that my lipstick bleeds into. It lasts throughout the day and a little goes a long way.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for PHOTO FINISH TARGETED PORE & LINE PRIMER Self Healthy Beauty Award 2011
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarstellardude
fromWashington, DC
Age:25 to 34
Skin Tone:Fair/Light
Eye Color:Hazel
Using Smashbox for:Less Than 1 Year
Recommend to a friend?
Yes
PostedAugust 28, 2013

Good Coverage

this is very thick so a little goes a long way. blend it in very well and let it set before applying anything else on top otherwise you will have white flakes all over your face. Key is to blend very well with little amount.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for PHOTO FINISH TARGETED PORE & LINE PRIMER Self Healthy Beauty Award 2011
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarsmashboxfan74
fromoregon
Age:35 to 44
Skin Tone:Light/Medium
Eye Color:Green
Using Smashbox for:Less Than 1 Year
Recommend to a friend?
Yes
PostedApril 17, 2014

none better

This product is best for:anyone
Since I started using, I will never be without. Makes a huge difference in my smile lines. Cannot believe how well it works!
Review 19 for PHOTO FINISH TARGETED PORE & LINE PRIMER Self Healthy Beauty Award 2011
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarBatgirl
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:18 to 24
Skin Tone:Light/Medium
Eye Color:Brown
Using Smashbox for:1-3 Years
Recommend to a friend?
Yes
PostedFebruary 14, 2013

Favorite primer

I have oily skin and large pores so this was perfect for me, make up lasted all day I even got complemented on having nice skin! I used it with the long wear foundation and translucent setting powder from smashbox
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for PHOTO FINISH TARGETED PORE & LINE PRIMER Self Healthy Beauty Award 2011
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarJanea
fromIddaho Falls, Id
Age:35 to 44
Skin Tone:Light
Eye Color:Blue
Using Smashbox for:Less Than 1 Year
Recommend to a friend?
Yes
PostedJanuary 18, 2013

IT REALY WORKS!!!

This primer does a great job! After using there is noticeably fewer lines. I do have one complaint, it does not go on very smooth and does not leave a smooth finish for my foundation unlike Smashbox Photo finish primer which leaves a velvety smooth finish.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>